Meeting

NORTH WALES ECONOMIC AMBITION BOARD

Date and Time

10.00 am, FRIDAY, 16TH JUNE, 2023

Location

Virtual Meeting - Zoom

(For public access to the meeting, please contact us)

Contact Point

Eirian Roberts

01286 679018

eirianroberts3@gwynedd.llyw.cymru

(DISTRIBUTED 09/06/23)

NORTH WALES ECONOMIC AMBITION BOARD

MEMBERSHIP OF THE JOINT COMMITTEE

Voting Members

Councillors

Jason McLellan

Llinos Medi Huws

Mark Pritchard

Isle of Anglesey County Council

Wrexham County Borough Council

Flintshire County Council

Charlie McCoubrey

Dyfrig Siencyn

Conwy County Borough Council

Cyngor Gwynedd

Advisers - Non-voting

Dafydd Evans Grwp Llandrillo Menai
Maria Hinfelaar Glyndwr University
Yana Williams Coleg Cambria
Askar Sheibani Business Delivery Board
Professor Edmund Burke Bangor University

Chief Officers - Non-voting

Dylan Williams

Rhun ap Gareth

Neal Cockerton

Dafydd Gibbard

Ian Bancroft

Graham Boase

Isle of Anglesey County Council

Conwy County Borough Council

Conwy County Borough Council

Wrexham County Borough Council

Denbighshire County Council

Officers in Attendance

Dewi Morgan

Iwan G. Evans

Alwen Williams

Hedd Vaughan Evans

Nia Medi Williams

Section 151 Officer

Monitoring Officer

Portfolio Director

Head of Operations

Senior Operations Officer

AGENDA

1. CHAIR

To appoint a Chair for 2023/24.

2. VICE-CHAIR

To appoint a Vice-chair for 2023/24.

3. APOLOGIES

To receive any apologies for absence.

4. DECLARATION OF PERSONAL INTEREST

To receive any declarations of personal interest.

5. URGENT BUSINESS

To note any items that are a matter of urgency in the view of the Chair for consideration.

6. MINUTES OF THE PREVIOUS MEETING

4 - 11

The Chair shall propose that the minutes of the meeting held on 5th May, 2023 be signed as a true record.

7. ANNUAL REPORT 2022/23

12 - 42

Alwen Williams, Portfolio Director, to present the report.